Hosted by Swift Communications


Ichigo 100%

Ichigo 100%
Design - 8.9
Story - 8.2
Character - 9.4
Value - 8.8
Enjoyment - 9.4
Average - 8.9

Reviewed 17 times Help |  Review it


User Review
Jump to page   of 1  

Dan Tran    2012-01-29 15:40:42
Average 9.8
Design 9
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
I LOVED ICHIGO 100%. i read the whole thing in like a couple days. i was completely addicted to it. i loved the ending, i was on team nishino the whole time! (sorry for the spoiler.) i did feel bad for toujou, but only if she was nmore outgoing... but i loved the whole plot and characters. completely genius.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Revilo    2007-11-30 06:23:49
Average 8.8
Design 8
Story 8
Character 10
Value 8
Enjoyment 10
I loved it from the start of to the end...


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

WiL    2007-11-16 01:29:08
Average 9.4
Design 9
Story 8
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
This is one of the few mangas that have made me mad in the ending, but let's start from the beggining shall we? I liked the story and how it started. I thought it was funny when Manaka confused Nishino with Aya. It was kinda sad after he found out she wasn't the one that he saw that afternoon. After a couple of chapters I was hooked into the manga. I focused my day reading every book I can get my hands on. I was addicted to it for a while.

(Kinda of a Spoiler ahead)

Towards the end everything collapsed for me. It left me with questions that weren't answered in anyway. And of course the main reason why it pissed me off was that he picked the wrong girl. I completly agree with syun_ukiya about Aya's Sacrafice. I was so moved for what that girl did for love or whatever the reason. It's not fair for her... then again is not fair for all the girls that liked him, but I believed that Aya should have been the one he picked. That's the only thing I have agaisnt this manga. I believe they should make like a second version of it. Maybe finally they might hook up or something. Poor aya T.T


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Link    2007-11-10 09:42:48
Average 9.4
Design 10
Story 10
Character 8
Value 9
Enjoyment 10
Oh god I love this manga.
I just recently read through the whole manga (read for 7 straight hours), and I can't believe how this manga could affect my mood and feelings. Really, in some places, I was crying. Some people might say that the ending was bad, or unsatisfying. All I can say is that yes, it was unsatisfying cause it ended, but the ending was really both sweet and sad. I loved it.

Too many characters in the story which wasn't fully judged at the end, otherwise really well done.

Overall, this manga is a real 'masterpiece' according to me. I loved it, and I will probably read it again, cause it's such a great piece of art!
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

joe    2007-02-28 12:35:03
Average 9.4
Design 8
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 9
Genious...
i feel so unfulfilled and yet dieing to know more....i dont know what to think after finishing this.
unlike most harem stories or anime, this one actually has some sort of a plot line. I dont know, maybe its just cause i read this while procrastinating for like 5 midterms...regardless the one image burned into me after reading all of this: toujou aya crying while confessing to manaka....hes freaking stupid. the ending left me so unsatisfied...for the girl that sacrificed everything....gets nothing and the one who has so much already, gets it all. WHYYYY :((( anyway read on if you must.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

UsernameK    2006-12-28 19:02:55
Average 8.2
Design 9
Story 7
Character 8
Value 8
Enjoyment 9
Not bad. I was never really into reading this manga until recently. The series on a whole is pretty good. I enjoyed reading this manga. I m a sap for com-romance series or "chick-stories / flicks" if you will. The story itself is nothing i havent already heard before Its definitely worth the time reading regardless.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

petran79    2006-10-26 05:54:42
Average 7.0
Design 8
Story 6
Character 8
Value 5
Enjoyment 8
I thought I'd enjoy Ichigo 100 much more. For me this is an overrated manga. Certainly not a masterpiece it is one of the good titles in its genre.

Problem was that 19 volumes are too much. As is often the case the same story is repeated in every volume and there are countless scene where the main ''hero'' gets in an explosive ecchi situation with a girl and has to restrain himself before he spills something out. Initially that was funny but it gets boring and annoying after a while.

What makes the manga distinguishable from other similar titles is that theres practically a girl for every reader (even for loli fans). All of them have completly different characters and so the reader (presumably male I guess) will find the girl of his choice. I liked the busty girl (forgot her name :P).

Now if you ignore the fact that every 2-3 pages there's an ecchi scene or dialog the manga actually has good characters that keep the interest going and also it has very good design. There are many funny moments, though they get cliched after a while.

So before reading the title be sure to expect a lot of ecchi, though strangely enough, even if you dislike ecchi, the title can become addicting and you can read it in a few days and find it very entertaining, though I dont see a reason for a second read.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Lowlife    2006-08-11 02:59:54
Average 9.2
Design 9
Story 8
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 10
I saw the Ichigo 100% anime, which I kind of liked but not more than that. Since it ended quite abruptly I decided to read the manga instead, and wow I don't regret that.

It's very much panty shots, too many in my own opinion. I don't mind at all having a little half nude images here and there but it became just a little too much. Instead of making the characters more interesting and sensual it felt like "oh, her panties/breasts/whatever again". However, I surely would not want to be without them!

The romance is the best part and carries on throughout the story in a marvelous way, the only negative comment I have is that it all becomes a little too long and repetive.

The ending is the most sensitive part. I suppose that you will get a favorite girl after a while and what you think about the ending depends surely a lot on your character preferences. For myself, I was both very happy and very, very sad at the same time. Even if it ended as I wanted it I felt so sad for some of the other characters that I was surprised myself.... I mean, I'm reading a manga, it's fictional events, for christ's sake.

I haven't made up my mind about the ending yet... but it definitely had an impact on me and that is great in itself. Love isn't easy, exactly like in real life.

All in all, it was a fantastic story with some drawbacks, and if you like romantic stories with a little nudity I'm sure you'll get hooked by Ichigo 100%.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

syun_ukiya (2006-08-10 08:37:12)   2006-08-08 06:28:34
Average 9.6
Design 10
Story 9
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 9
This is my first attempt to review a manga. Since I've already finished the manga long before I decided to make a review, I'll just post everything I wrote in the forums because I felt that those were my real feelings and I'm just fooling myself if I write a new one. The next paragraph is something I wrote while reading volume 13 out of 19.

--

Ichigo 100% is the only manga that made me throw my daily routine (eating, sleeping etc.) I know this might sound weird, probably the real reason why I kept myself away from shoujo manga. I'm really affected when the hero and the heroine is not getting along so well especially if some guy is after the heroine! Really pisses me off! And this manga is good at that. I don't care if the hero is not cool (eg. Keitaro) but I believe he should end up with the heroine but what's a Japanese manga without twists, otherwise it will be your ordinary fairytale.

Even though this manga is categorized as ecchi and appeared in shonen jump, in my opinion the love-drama is not to be underestimated, since I rarely feel this way and considering the mangaka is also female (Mizuki Kawashita), no matter how inclined she is to make shonen (esp. ecchi), her gender says otherwise.

Although I'm not moved to tears that much (eg. Tohru Fujisawa's GTO or Kishimoto Masashi's Naruto), there is still a strange feeling inside me that I didn't feel when I was reading other mangas. To be honest, its probably because I fell in love with Toujou Aya, and I want her to end up with Manaka but this mangaka does a good job of balancing his relationship with other girls to the point its so equal that you really can't predict if they will end up together. I believe this is the real strength of this manga. This made it incomparable to other harem genres, and like I said, the author is still female (no, not being sexist) and all the harem mangas I've read (Love Hina) are from a male author.

--

The next paragraph is written after finishing volume 19.

Right now I'm feeling disappointed, angered at the author and at the same time wanted to cry for Aya. Thank you Mizuki Kawashita for making me feel this miserable. I'm really depressed right now, just got 3hrs. of sleep after finishing the last volume, seems like I couldn't get any sleep, I'm still thinking of the ending. What makes me feel bad is I spent 5 days of my life reading the whole manga and by body clock is all messed up. I don't have the urge to eat, sleep or do the things I usually do (playing videogames, internet). It’s not because of ecchi content in this manga, not for Satsuki and Nishino but Aya and Aya alone.

I hate cliché endings for one; I might have liked this ending if I didn't fell in love with Aya. You see, Aya is the girl I want to meet and I don't care if Nishino looks like a celebrity. Chapters like when Aya believed Manaka because he asked her to believe him. When Manaka hugged her tight in the club room to confirm her feelings for him, Aya was in tears and after walking together Aya said she already found the answer which heroine the protagonist in her novel will choose. The scene where Manaka said that as long as that novel (in her math notebook) exists there is no room for Amachi to get between them. The reason why Manaka learned to swim, he saved Aya. Going to the same school, giving up Oumi and thinking of going to the same university together. Sticking with Manaka all throughout because of acknowledging her existence. Aya's confession, both the 3rd movie and after the school festival. Even the Love Sanctuary, they got the same numbers. I was so moved by Aya's chapters that I don't understand why it ended up like this and I'm really feeling bad. Aya sacrificed almost everything while Nishino is just a cute school idol.

Nishino-fans say that people prefer Aya because they sympathize with her because for the sacrifices she made, I for one might be guilty of that but its not just sympathy or pity that's why I choose Aya, but her character. Sticking for someone you love and all her encounters with Junpei (cute in a way) left me so moved. There are no chapters better for me than Aya ones, that's why the ending struck me so hard and made me this depressed, sad and disappointed. Never in my life have I felt like this. I was on the verge of adding this on my favorite manga list, but part of me hates mangaka for making me feel this worse. It’s like she shattered ones dream.

Other people say this is a very good ending because it made people react this way and I also considered that. My reaction in this manga even amazes me. I've read a lot of mangas and watched a lot of animes, if you ask me this is not the best title there is (if we're talking about harem, well that's a different story), but this is the only title I really complained and felt bad about the ending. Dying main characters, seen it, who cares, but Aya not being with Manaka, that's a different story. I don't like Aya being hurt, she doesn't deserve it.

--

Now this paragraph is something I wrote just now.

I came up to a conclusion and added the manga to my favorite list. Its still one of the best manga I've read because it made me react with so much emotion. Sure, it made me hate the author and even the whole series after the ending, but I thought that it would be unfair for Aya if I gave it such a bad review. I never reacted that much and I never been hit that hard over an ending, which is one of the strong points of this manga. With the ending aside I still like the development of the story. At one point it made me believe in dreams again and to look at novels and movies in a different light. Though part of me still think it would've been really great if the ending didn't end up the way it is now.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Wynter (2006-08-06 22:48:36)   2006-06-18 22:24:52
Average 6.6
Design 8
Story 3
Character 7
Value 7
Enjoyment 8
Personally I never intended to read Ichigo 100% because I thought it would be your usual harem story, with cliché characters that are completely predictable and uninteresting. The story seemed to me like it would have out-of-place fanservice thrown in at the most unpredictable moments- making it very annoying, stupid and the kind of tasteless stuff you’d see in hentai.

How very wrong I was… Ichigo 100% isn’t your average harem manga… surprisingly I found it unique, yeah stupid but in a good way, realistic (exept for the whole strawberry panties in-your-face type thing and occational thrown in fanservice), plain hilarious and touching. The story is actually pretty good for a manga of this nature!

I’d highly recommend this manga for anyone who likes romance and comedy.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Entreri    2006-06-05 06:47:27
Average 9.4
Design 9
Story 9
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 10
As one would expect from Ichigo 100%, it is a shonen manga, filled of the expected pantsy shots, the bishoujos and of course the harem situations. However, labelling Ichigo 100% as something to miss would be an insult to its story and its astonishing development that it attains throughout the 19 volumes (Yes, 19 volumes). I personally found myself engulfed and entranced, looking at every page like it was caviar (not just because of its male-orientated content). This is a must read for those who enjoy manga of high school romance, comedy and memorable characters, whether you like them or not
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Lekhaj    2006-06-03 08:34:33
Average 10.0
Design 10
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
A pure romance story.

I started reading the manga when i was told the anime doesn't finish entirely and for my first manga, this was amazing.

It a story about a normal boy with a dream from his middle school to the end of high school years.

With 2 girls that like him (4 but he only like 2 back), he must decide who to choose.

It an amazing story with alot of character development. The characters differ from each other and thats what makes this a great manga. New characters came in as time when by just like real life.

I enjoyed all 179 chapters as each was funny and important. I loved the way they ended it and it showed the complexity of love.

I think every manga lover should read this manga. It is a classic.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Lux (2006-03-21 22:59:14)   2006-03-21 22:53:26
Average 9.4
Design 10
Story 9
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 9
I like this manga because of the story, it' very amusing... and the situations too.... I advise this manga to every people who loves "strange" love-romance...


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

nauXolo    2006-03-12 01:15:15
Average 8.4
Design 9
Story 7
Character 10
Value 7
Enjoyment 9
Ichigo 100% is the ultimate male romance manga. One guy who can't choose between not two... not three... not four.. .but how many again? Maybe it was four. Anyway, he can't choose between many girls who all like him. Of course, unlike Kimagure Orange Road, he doesn't seem to have a preferece towards any until the end. For each girl, they have a certain personality trait that attracts Junpei.

In general, what this manga does is it has Junpei and gals get in a bunch of weird/perverted/humorous/romantic relationships. Junpei reacts to each girl differently and each girl reacts to him differently. We have the shy girl, the outgoing girl, the loli one, the preppy one, etc... However, unlike manga h-games which make use of these stereotypical categorizations, I feel that each girl in Ichigo 100% truly has an individual personality.

Since Junpei is fully undecided for 95% of the manga, the reader can further enjoy this manga because he/she can pick his/her favorite girl and root for her throughout. However, I found the ending to be pretty quick and disappointing. Therefore the story rating went from an 8 to a 7. However, I really did enjoy reading the (mis)adventures of Junpei and his school life. There are a lot of unique story elements that I haven't seen in other mangas and the characters are truly diverse and lovable.

I recommend this light-hearted and comedic romance manga for anyone out there tired of all that emotional stuff between this girl and that, this guy and that... (mostly in twos). Hey, why not have more for more fun!


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Darklinkjf (2006-02-26 02:29:41)   2006-02-26 02:28:41
Average 9.2
Design 9
Story 7
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
Ah, yes I've read up to chapter 18 (can't wait til i see 19 ^_^), and this series is awesome. Truly breath taking. This is a true Harem (where 3+ girls all like one guy)..it also has alot of Ecchi parts too (for all you Ecchi lovers, myself included)
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Luis Guillermo    2005-12-29 05:23:47
Average 9.2
Design 8
Story 10
Character 9
Value 9
Enjoyment 10
Highly recommendable for all of you who like ecchi-school romance, the characters and the situations the main character has will absorb you in the manga till the end.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

AK-47    2005-12-28 21:25:44
Average 9.0
Design 9
Story 8
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 9
This is one of my personal favorites. I think it had everything but bloody action but it brough out of good stuff. I guess I sort of learned from this, but it's hard to learn from a harem manga. This is way better than the anime and the ending was very good I thought. I don't have much complaints about this manga. Just beware of some good ecchi stuff. Haha...


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

User Review
Jump to page   of 1  



Anime and Manga database (AnimeNfo.com)
© 2001-2012 Kevin Lamothe (supers) | Terms and Conditions
Hosted by Swift Communications


banner

Site design by ecxol.net:
ecxol